286 16th Street Burlington, CO 80807 | Main Number: 719-346-5311, Central Scheduling Phone: 719-346-4862 Toll Free: 1-844-452-2473

KCCMH Employment

Kit Carson County Memorial Hospital is a dynamic, growing organization and we are always searching for exceptional employees to join our team. View a list of job openings currently available at KCCMH.

If you are an extraordinary individual with expertise and talent, we encourage you to fill out our online application, or call and discuss your career interests.
Fax your application to 719-346-4603.

| | Text Size: -A | A | A+

KCCMH logo, Title: KCCMH Board of Directors
Hospital Board of Directors

The KCCHSD Board of Directors has a rich heritage of leadership, which consistently addresses the health care needs of our communities in and outside of Kit Carson County.

Annual Regular Meeting Dates for 2020

Board of Directors Meeting Agendas

The Current Agenda for the next Regular/Special Meeting Will Be Posted Here 24 hours prior to the meeting.

Board Agendas will be posted here 24 hours prior to the scheduled meeting time. Call-in number for those who wish to attend virtually is: 712-770-3708 and the Conference code is: 200592

(Also find the current agenda in the front lobby of the hospital 24 hours prior to meeting.)

Next scheduled regular meeting is April 22, 2020, 5:30pm, at KCCMH in the Rosa Lee Lopez Learning Center located at 286 16th Street, Burlington, CO 80807.

The next election is set for May 2020. The District Election Officer (DEO) for the upcoming elections in May is Ms. Judith Fuchs.

The nominees running for the 4 open spots of the 3-year commitment are:
Cynthia Halde
Paul Lewton
Ailleen Richards
Jeramiah Bogenhagen
David Gottmann
Erik Bernstein
Judi Mitchek
Lora Charles

For the 2- year position there is 1 spot open:
Mark Cure
Chase McCullogh

We will be voting on May 5, 2020.


This list of current Board Members also shows the position they hold on the Board.
2 Year Terms (Expiring 2020)
Terance Lamonte Pfaffly : Director
Judith Smelker-Mitchek : Board Chair
Casey McDaniel : Board Treasurer

4 Year Terms (Expiring 2022)
John C. Swick : Board Vice Chair
Kylee Miltenberger : Board Secretary

Garett Mitchek carryover term expiring 2020 : Director
Karl Ingram : Director
(On October 24, 2018, Karl Ingram was chosen by the Board of Directors to represent the spot that Bill Korbelik vacated.)
The Board of Directors may be contacted through the Administrative Assistant, Ms. Raven Bernstein, by phone at 719-346-4805.

The archived minutes from 2018, 2019 are available by request by emailing the Board Assistant: rbernstein@kcchsd.org.